Old Flames by Jack Ketchum

I’m a huge Jack Ketchum fan. I won’t lie about that. Recently, I finished the novella, “Old Flames.” As expected it has the speed and violence of a Ketchum book. However, I’m going to say, not one of my favorites. I felt that the story didn’t develop enough. The motivation of the antagonist just didn’t seem full-fledged to me. I was a little disappointed.

This in no way tarnishes my view of Ketchum. I still think he is a very good and scary horror writer. We can all have misses with the hits.

 

Darkly,

Vic Kerry

Leave a comment

January 27, 2015 · 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

