Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I have decided that sense I am a horrible blogger that I will start using this forum for review books I’ve recently read. (I don’t have many fans so there’s no reason to ramble on about my writing life).

This post will discuss a fun book called Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I orginally bought this book because the cover looked very interesting. The hardback features a little girl levitating a few feet off the ground. The book sat on my self for a long time. Finally I decided to read it. (I’m striving to read more in the horror and fanstatic fictions.)

The book was wonderful. I breezed through it because I just had to know what happened next. I am not going to give away much of the plot except to say a teen boy discovers his grandfather was not telling wild stories about monsters and children with supernatural powers.

The story has wonderful characters and some pretty horrific villians. The man baddies are invisible to everyone but a few people.

Set in modern times and throwing back to an island off the coast of Wales during WWII, the story plays out with an excited pace.

I wished the book wouldn’t end, but alas it did. I searched Amazon and discovered the sequeal is to come out in 2014. I can’t wait.

Read this book.

Darkly,

Vic Kerry

Leave a comment

Filed under Reviews

Leave a Reply

