New Year, same dedication to the blog.

New year is here. 2012 is supposed to be the end of time, but I feel fine. I promise to keep up with this blog as well as I did in 2011!  Actually, I might do a better job. I will be starting a different profession in a week. This may lead to the ability to work on the blog more.

2011 was not such a bad year.

I had several short stories published, completed writing my first novel, received my MFA in creative writing, had my novel rejected at least 4 times, and gotten several positive reviews for stories.

I all but read the entire Shakespeare last years. I still have to finish Titus Andronicus and the Tempest.  So close, so close.

I hope to have another productive year this year. I’m probably 18,000 words from completing the first draft of my new novel. I have sold the rights to at least one story to be published in 2012, so here we go.

 

Darkly,

Vic Kerry

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

